

Contents lists available at ScienceDirect

# Acta Materialia

journal homepage: www.elsevier.com/locate/actamat



### Announcement

## Acta Materialia and Scripta Materialia Outstanding Reviewers in 2022

Peer review is a cornerstone of science. Acta Materialia, Inc. is dedicated to supporting and recognizing the journals' reviewers. The Acta Journals are delighted to announce the recipients of the 2023 Outstanding Reviewer awards for excellence in reviewing throughout the calendar year of 2022. These awards are selected by the Editors of Acta Materialia, Scripta Materialia, Acta Biomaterialia and Materialia. Each recipient receives a certificate and is offered an honorarium as thanks for their support of the titles, as well as their help ensuring the continued high quality of the journals.

### Acta Materialia and Scripta Materialia

Raymundo Arroyave, Texas A&M University, USA Michael Atzmon, University of Michigan, USA Babak Bakhit, University of Cambridge, UK David Berardan, University Paris Saclay, France Roman Burkovsky, Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, Russia Biao Cai, Birmingham University, UK Gregory P. Carman, University of California-Los Angeles, USA Philippe Castany, INSA Rennes, France Adrien Couet, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA William A. Curtin, Brown University & EPFL, USA Jayanta Das, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India Johannes de Boor, German Aerospace Center & University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany Brian DeCost, National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA Georgios Dimitrakopoulos, Exponent Inc., USA Jie Dong, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China Avinash Dongare, University of Connecticut, USA Mattias Edén, Stockholm University, Sweden Kaveh Edlati, Kyushu University, Japan Takeshi Egami, University of Tennessee & Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA Saryu Fensin, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA Michael W. Finnis, Imperial College London, UK Michael Fleck, University of Bayreuth, Germany Christoph Freysoldt, Max-Planck Institute for Iron Research, Germany Anthony Garland, Sandia National Laboratory, USA Ashutosh Giri, University of Rhode Island, USA Hélio Goldenstein, Polytechnic School of the University of São Paulo, Brazil Mingyu Gong, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China Lindsay Greer, University of Cambridge, UK Tao Guo, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China Sheng Guo, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden Kohei Hamaya, CSRN Osaka University, Japan Karl D. Hammond, University of Missouri, USA Thomas J. Hardin, Sandia National Laboratories, USA Ludek Heller, Institute of Physics ASCR, Prague, Czech Yoon-Uk Heo, Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea Peter Hosemann, University of California-Berkeley, USA Julien Houel, Claude Bernard University Lyon, France Peng Hua, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong Piyush Vijay Jagtap, Indian Institute of Technology, India Jae-il Jang, Hanyang University, South Korea Anna Sophie Jelinek, University of Lebon, Austria Zengbao Jiao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong Duane D. Johnson, Iowa State University, USA Ji-Jung Kai, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Andrew Kao, Greenwich University, UK

Srinivas Karthik, University of Michigan, USA Yubin Ke, IHEP Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Michael Kirka, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA Jon-Olaf Krisponeit, University of Bremen, Germany Punit Kumar, Lawrence Berkeley National Labs, USA M. Arul Kumar, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA Natalie Larson, Harvard University, USA Zongbin Li, Northeastern University, China Maozhi Li, Renmin University of China, China Xiaoguang Li, University of Science and Technology of China, China Peter K. Liaw, The University of Tennessee -Knoxville, USA Le Van Lich, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam Xing Liu, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA Javier Llorca, IMDEA Materials Institute & Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain Shenglu Lu, RMIT University, Australia Guang-Hong Lu, Beihang University, China Andreas Ludwig, University of Lebon, Austria Tianyu Ma, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China Robert Maass, Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Germany Francesco Maresca, University of Groningen, The Netherlands Daniel Mason, UK Atomic Energy Authority, UK Takuro Masumura, Kyushu University, Japan Nele Moelans, KU Leuven, Belgium Andreas Mortensen, Swiss Federal Institude of Technology Lausanne, Switzerland Kenta Murakami, The University of Tokyo, Japan Heung Nam Han, Seoul National University, South Korea R. L. Narayan, Indian Institute of Technology -Delhi, India Frank Niessen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark Marek Niewczas, McMaster University, Canada Oliver Oeckler, Leipzig University, Germany Munekazu Ohno, Hokkaido University, Japan Toshihiro Omori, Tohoku University, Japan Tomohiko Omura, Nippon Steel, Japan Eun Park, Seoul National University, South Korea Sung Soo Park, Ulsan National Institute of Science & Technology, South Korea Partha Pratim Paul, The University of Manchester, UK & The European Synchrotron, France Pedro Peralta, Arizona State University, USA Mathis Plapp, CNRS, France Jonathan Poplawsky, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA Kalvan Kumar Ray, Indian Institute of Technology-Kharagpur, India Christian Rentenberger, University of Vienna, Austria Juan Rodriguez-Carvajal, Institut Laue-Langevin, France Christopher Rudolf, United States Naval Research Laboratory, USA Timothy J. Rupert, University of California -Irvine, USA Jochen Schneider, RWTH Aachen University, Germany Hanus Seiner, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic Lin Shao, Texas A&M University, USA Howard Sheng, George Mason University, USA Xiaoyan Song, Beijing University of Technology, China Douglas Spearot, University of Florida, USA Marco J. Starink, University of Southampton, UK Nikita Stepanov, Belgorod State University, Russia Derek Stewart, Western Digital Corporation, USA Jiehe Sui, Harbin Institute of Technology, China Binhan Sun, Max-Planck Institute for Iron Research, Germany & East China University of Science and Technology, China Jiří Svoboda, Czech Academy of Sciences Institute of Physics of Materials, Czech Republic Xipeng Tan, National University of Singapore, Singapore

#### https://doi.org/10.1016/j.actamat.2023.119130 1359-6454

Ali Tehranchi, Max-Planck for Iron Research, Germany Cormac Toher, University of Texas at Dallas, USA Michael Tonks, University of Florida, USA Malik Wagih, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA Marlene Walpunga Kapp, Erich Schmid Institute, Austria Yan Wang, Corning Inc., USA Jordan S. Weaver, National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA Wenwen Wei, TU Wien, Austria Haiming Wen, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA Gerhard Wilde, University of Münster, Germany Brian Wirth, University of Tennessee - Knoxville, USA Zhaoxuan Wu, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Zhenduo Wu, City University of Hong Kong-Dongguan, China Guohua Wu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China Aru Yan, Ningbo Institute of Materials Technology and Engineering, China Feng Yan, Arizona State University, USA Tao Yang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Fuping Yuan, Institute of Mechanics Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Jun Zhang, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China Yonghao Zhao, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China Yakai Zhao, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore